Best Robot Vacuum Under $500: Full Stations and Smart Docks Compared

By Ilias · Updated October 10, 2026 · Listings checked on Amazon.com

Affiliate links: if you buy through our links, we earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not affect our picks.

In short

The best robot vacuum under $500 in this lineup is the eufy Omni C28. The deciding criterion is how much its station does for you: it empties a 3 L bag, washes the self-cleaning roller mop and dries it with 50°C hot air, for up to 75 days of hands-off use, backed by 15,000 Pa of listed suction.

Overview: Robot vacuums · Also compare: Vacuum and mop combos

Check priceOur pick: eufy Omni C28
AT A GLANCEeufy Omni C28Navigation: LiDAR, no cameraSuction15,000 PaRuntimenot listedHeight (lower = better)not listed
Figures from the product listing, recorded on 10/10/2026. Robocompas illustration, not a product photo.
OUR PICK

eufy Omni C28

Best for: Multi-pet homes with hard floors and short carpets that want a self-cleaning roller mop without a camera.

The most complete station on the page, with a roller mop, hot-air drying and the highest listed suction. eufy states no runtime, and small clutter may slip past its sensors.

  • The 28 cm HydroJet roller has 24 water ports and spins at 270 RPM, with a scraper sending dirty water to a separate tank.
  • DuoSpiral brush is rated for hair up to 30 cm (11.8 in) without wrapping, per eufy's own cleaning tests.
  • The station empties into a 3 L bag, washes the mop and hot-air dries it at 50°C for up to 75 days of hands-off use.
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link · price and availability on Amazon

Quick comparison

  1. 1eufy Omni C28Our pickCheck price
  2. 2eufy Omni C20Low furniture, hard floorsCheck price
  3. 3iRobot Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmptyLeaving budget to spareCheck price
  4. 4Shark AI Ultra AV2511AENo bags, vacuum onlyCheck price
  5. 5Shark Matrix Plus UR2650WSBagless base with moppingCheck price
  6. 6iRobot Roomba 105 VacLowest spend, mapped cleaningCheck price
ModelBest forSuctionNavigationDockMoppingPrice
eufy Omni C28Our pickOur pick15,000 PaLiDAR, no cameraAuto-empty, mop wash, 50°C hot-air dry, auto refill, wastewater collection28 cm HydroJet roller mop, 270 RPM, self-cleaningCheck price
eufy Omni C20Low furniture, hard floors7,000 PaiPath laser navigation, up to 3 floor mapsAuto-empty, mop wash, room-temperature air dryingDual spinning mop pads (Mop Master, 6N, 180 RPM)Check price
iRobot Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmptyLeaving budget to spare–ClearView LiDARAutoEmpty dock with bag (up to 75 days)Microfiber mop pad with micro-pumpCheck price
Shark AI Ultra AV2511AENo bags, vacuum only–360° LiDAR with object detectionBagless self-empty base (up to 60 days)No moppingCheck price
Shark Matrix Plus UR2650WSBagless base with mopping–360° LiDARBagless self-empty baseSonic mopping (100x per minute)Check price
iRobot Roomba 105 VacLowest spend, mapped cleaning–ClearView LiDARCharging dock only (recharge and resume)None (vacuum only)Check price

Claimed suction (Pa)

  • eufy Omni C2815,000 Pa
  • eufy Omni C207,000 Pa
  • iRobot Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmptynot listed
  • Shark AI Ultra AV2511AEnot listed
  • Shark Matrix Plus UR2650WSnot listed
  • iRobot Roomba 105 Vacnot listed
Manufacturer figures from the product listings; the dark bar is our pick. Pa figures only compare fairly between models measured the same way.

Specs taken from the product listings on October 10, 2026. –: not listed by the manufacturer. Coverage and runtime: manufacturer claims, often lower in real homes and yards.

The models in detail

This page is for people ready to pay for a robot that takes over the mop chores too, or for a strong self-emptying vacuum with room left in the budget. We selected six models from Amazon.com product listings checked on October tenth, 2026; each was listed under $500 when we checked, though prices change regularly, so verify the current price on the product page. The comparison relies on manufacturer claims and listing details, with no cleaning sessions run by us.

1 · Our pick

eufy Omni C28

Robot vacuum4,3/5 from 59602 Amazon customer ratings (as of October 10, 2026)

This budget is where full-service stations appear, and the Omni C28 shows what that buys. Its station empties into a 3 L dust bag, washes the mop, hot-air dries it at 50°C, refills water and collects wastewater, for up to 75 days of hands-off use per the listing. The 28 cm HydroJet roller spins at 270 RPM through 24 water ports, while a scraper sends dirty water to a separate tank, and the mop lifts 10.8 mm. Suction is listed at 15,000 Pa, and the DuoSpiral brush is rated for hair up to 30 cm (11.8 in) based on eufy's own tests. The weak spots: no runtime or battery capacity, only a long-lasting battery claim, and camera-free LiDAR that avoids obstacles from 3 x 3 x 3 cm up, so cables and socks may get caught. Rated 4.3 out of 5 from 59,602 reviews, a count possibly shared with other variants.

Pros, cons and specs
Pros
  • The 28 cm HydroJet roller has 24 water ports and spins at 270 RPM, with a scraper sending dirty water to a separate tank.
  • DuoSpiral brush is rated for hair up to 30 cm (11.8 in) without wrapping, per eufy's own cleaning tests.
  • The station empties into a 3 L bag, washes the mop and hot-air dries it at 50°C for up to 75 days of hands-off use.
  • Camera-free LiDAR navigation avoids obstacles of 3 x 3 x 3 cm and larger.
Cons
  • Runtime and battery capacity are not stated (only a "long-lasting battery").
  • Without a camera, objects smaller than 3 x 3 x 3 cm (cables, socks) may not be avoided.
  • Dust bags are a consumable to replace.

Best for: Multi-pet homes with hard floors and short carpets that want a self-cleaning roller mop without a camera.

Skip it if you need published runtime figures or have lots of small clutter on the floor.

Other specs
  • Bag / bin3 L dust bag (up to 75 days)
  • Anti-tangleDuoSpiral brush, handles hair up to 30 cm (11.8 in)
  • Mop lifting10.8 mm
  • Noise54.89 dB
Check price on Amazon
2 · Low furniture, hard floors

eufy Omni C20

Robot vacuum4,4/5 from 54090 Amazon customer ratings (as of October 10, 2026)

The Omni C20 is the pick for hard floors and low furniture: at 3.35 in (85 mm) tall, it fits under pieces with as little as 3.54 in of clearance, according to the listing. Its station empties into a 3.1 L bag for up to 60 days, an interval eufy bases on a three-person home without pets, and washes and dries the dual spinning pads. Mop Master pads press with 6N at 180 RPM and lift automatically on carpet. Unlike the C28, it states a runtime, up to 132 min in Standard mode, and stores up to 3 floor maps. Where it trails the C28: 7,000 Pa is the lowest suction in eufy's current table, drying uses room-temperature air rather than hot air, and carpets over 20 mm (0.78 in) must be set as no-go zones. The robot joins 2.4 GHz networks only. Its 4.4 out of 5 from 54,090 reviews is shared with other eufy models.

Pros, cons and specs
Pros
  • At 3.35 in (85 mm) tall it fits under furniture with as little as 3.54 in of clearance.
  • The Omni station empties into a 3.1 L bag for up to 60 days and washes and dries the mop pads.
  • Mop Master pads press with 6N at 180 RPM, and the mop lifts automatically on carpet.
  • Runs up to 132 min in Standard mode and stores up to 3 floor maps.
Cons
  • 7,000 Pa is the lowest suction in eufy's current comparison table (15,000 to 35,000 Pa on other models).
  • Mop drying uses room-temperature air, not hot air, and carpets over 20 mm (0.78 in) must be set as no-go zones.
  • Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only and boundary strips are not compatible.

Best for: Budget shoppers with hard floors and low furniture who want a full-service station.

Skip it if you have thick carpets or want hot-air mop drying.

Other specs
  • Runtimeup to 132 min (Standard mode)
  • Bag / bin3.1 L dust bag (up to 60 days)
  • Anti-tanglePro-Detangle Comb
  • Mop liftingAuto-lift on carpet
  • Robot height3.35 in (85 mm)
  • Connectivityeufy Clean app, Alexa, Google Assistant; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
Check price on Amazon
3 · Leaving budget to spare

iRobot Roomba 105 Combo + AutoEmpty

Robot vacuum4,4/5 from 49377 Amazon customer ratings (as of October 10, 2026)

Not everyone needs to spend close to the limit, and the Roomba 105 Combo is the robot to consider if you want a dock and a mop but would rather keep money in your pocket. It pairs ClearView LiDAR with a microfiber pad fed by a micro-pump, and it detects and avoids carpets while mopping. The bagged AutoEmpty dock lasts up to 75 days, the same interval as the C28 station, but it only empties the bin: no washing, drying or refilling. SmartScrub adds 2x deeper scrubbing, and you get 1 extra mop pad in the box. Compared with the eufy stations, the pad does not lift, and iRobot lists only a 70X suction claim, with no Pa figure or runtime. Bags must be rebought. It ties the C20 for the best rating here, 4.4 out of 5, on 49,377 reviews.

Pros, cons and specs
Pros
  • Empties into a bagged AutoEmpty dock for up to 75 days; the bag traps 99% of allergens as small as 0.7 microns, according to the listing.
  • ClearView LiDAR maps the home, and the robot detects and avoids carpets while mopping.
  • Vac only, mop only or combo modes, with adjustable passes, suction and mopping solution in the app.
  • SmartScrub adds 2x deeper scrubbing; the box includes 1 extra mop pad.
Cons
  • Dock bags are a consumable to replace.
  • The pad does not lift and the dock does not wash it.
  • Suction is given only as 70X more power-lifting suction, with no Pa figure or runtime.

Best for: Budget buyers who want LiDAR mapping, light mopping and a self-emptying dock in one box.

Skip it if you want a mop that lifts over rugs, a self-washing station or a bagless dock.

Other specs
  • Bag / binBagged dock
  • Connectivity2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Roomba Home app, voice assistants
Check price on Amazon
4 · No bags, vacuum only

Shark AI Ultra AV2511AE

Robot vacuum4/5 from 41687 Amazon customer ratings (as of October 10, 2026)

If you only want a vacuum and dislike buying bags, the AI Ultra AV2511AE is the cleanest fit on this page. Its bagless base holds up to 60 days of debris, and 360° LiDAR maps the home, detects objects and works in the dark, according to the listing. Matrix Clean makes multiple passes in a grid, a self-cleaning brushroll targets hair wrap, and Shark claims up to 90 minutes of runtime before it recharges and resumes. What it lacks next to the eufy pair: no mopping and no suction figure in Pa. The box holds only 1 side brush and 1 filter, so spares will be on you. Some product page copy describes a 2-in-1 vacuum and mop; that text refers to another model, not this one. Buyers rate it 4 out of 5 on 41,687 reviews, likely pooled across Shark variants.

Pros, cons and specs
Pros
  • The bagless self-empty base holds up to 60 days of debris with no bags to buy, according to the listing.
  • 360° LiDAR maps the home, detects objects and works in the dark.
  • Matrix Clean takes multiple passes in a grid pattern, and the self-cleaning brushroll is meant to prevent hair wrap.
  • Up to 90 minutes of runtime, then it recharges and resumes where it left off.
Cons
  • Suction power in Pa is not given.
  • Vacuum only: no mopping on this model.
  • Only 1 side brush and 1 filter come in the box.

Best for: Pet owners with mixed carpet and hard floors who want a LiDAR vacuum with a bagless self-empty base.

Skip it if you also want mopping or need a published suction figure to compare models.

Other specs
  • RuntimeUp to 90 min (recharge and resume)
  • Anti-tangleSelf-cleaning brushroll
  • ConnectivitySharkClean app, Alexa, Google Assistant
Check price on Amazon
5 · Bagless base with mopping

Shark Matrix Plus UR2650WS

Robot vacuum4/5 from 36550 Amazon customer ratings (as of October 10, 2026)

The Matrix Plus UR2650WS sits between the AI Ultra and the eufy stations: it keeps a bagless self-empty base and adds sonic mopping that scrubs 100x per minute, with Matrix Mop targeting zones for 50% better stain cleaning, per Shark. The base holds up to 30 days of debris behind True HEPA filtration rated at 99.97%, half the capacity Shark quotes for the AI Ultra base. 360° LiDAR guides Matrix Clean grid passes, which Shark claims give 30% better carpet cleaning than its RV2610WD. At this budget, the gap with the eufy models is the mop care: the base does not wash, dry or refill the pad, and the listing does not mention mop lifting. No suction in Pa, runtime or battery capacity is given. The 4 out of 5 rating from 36,550 reviews may combine several Shark versions.

Pros, cons and specs
Pros
  • Matrix Clean runs a grid pattern with multiple passes, which Shark claims gives 30% better carpet cleaning than its RV2610WD.
  • Sonic mopping scrubs 100x per minute, and Matrix Mop targets zones for 50% better stain cleaning, per the listing.
  • The bagless base holds up to 30 days of debris with True HEPA filtration rated at 99.97%.
  • Recharge & Resume lets it return to the base and pick up where it left off.
Cons
  • No suction figure in Pa, runtime or battery capacity is given.
  • The base only empties the dustbin: it does not wash, dry or refill the mop.
  • The listing does not mention mop lifting, so carpets may need to be excluded when mopping.

Best for: Pet owners who want LiDAR mapping, self-emptying and light mopping in one robot.

Skip it if you need a dock that washes the mop or you want published suction and runtime numbers.

Other specs
  • Bag / binBagless base, up to 30 days of debris
  • Anti-tangleSelf-cleaning brushroll
  • ConnectivitySharkClean app, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Check price on Amazon
6 · Lowest spend, mapped cleaning

iRobot Roomba 105 Vac

Robot vacuum4,2/5 from 31642 Amazon customer ratings (as of October 10, 2026)

The Roomba 105 Vac is on this page as a reminder that a mapped robot does not require the full budget. It offers ClearView LiDAR, cliff sensors, recharge and resume, keep-out zones, schedules and up to 5 minutes of spot cleaning, with buyer ratings of 4.2 out of 5 from 31,642 reviews. iRobot claims 70X more suction than its Roomba 600 series robots without giving a Pa figure. Next to every other model here, it gives up the most: there is no self-empty base, no mop and no published runtime, and it connects only to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. Some listing copy talks about water levels for mopping, which does not apply to this vacuum-only version. Choose it only if you would rather spend the difference elsewhere and are fine emptying a bin after runs.

Pros, cons and specs
Pros
  • ClearView LiDAR maps the home and steers around obstacles, with cliff sensors for stairs, according to the listing.
  • 3-Stage Cleaning with a Multi-Surface brush and an Edge-Sweeping brush, claimed at 70X more suction than Roomba 600 series robots.
  • Recharges on its own and resumes where it left off.
  • Spot cleaning for up to 5 minutes, keep-out zones and schedules in the Roomba Home app.
Cons
  • No self-empty base: you empty the bin by hand.
  • Vacuum only, with no Pa figure or runtime given.
  • Works only on a 2.4 GHz network.

Best for: Budget buyers who want a LiDAR-mapping Roomba without paying for a dock.

Skip it if you want a self-emptying base or mopping.

Other specs
  • Connectivity2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Roomba Home app, Alexa, Siri, Google Assistant
Check price on Amazon

How to choose a robot vacuum under $500

Know what each station actually does

Station features are the main reason to spend up to this level, so compare them first. The eufy Omni C28 empties, washes the mop, hot-air dries it, refills water and collects wastewater. The Omni C20 empties, washes and air dries at room temperature. The Roomba 105 Combo and both Shark bases only empty the dustbin, and the Roomba 105 Vac returns to a plain charging dock. If you want to stop rinsing mop pads by hand, only the two eufy models do that job.

Roller mop or spinning pads

A roller mop with its own dirty-water path cleans with fresher water on each pass. The C28 uses a 28 cm HydroJet roller fed by 24 water ports and spinning at 270 RPM, with a scraper that sends dirty water to a separate tank. The C20 relies on dual spinning pads pressing with 6N at 180 RPM. The Roomba 105 Combo drags a microfiber pad wetted by a micro-pump, and the Shark Matrix Plus vibrates its pad 100x per minute. The AI Ultra and the Roomba 105 Vac do not mop.

Plan for rugs and carpet height

Check how each model handles carpet before you set up mopping. The C28 lifts its mop 10.8 mm, and the C20 lifts automatically on carpet but asks you to mark carpets over 20 mm (0.78 in) as no-go zones. The Roomba 105 Combo detects carpets and avoids them while mopping. The Shark Matrix Plus listing does not mention mop lifting, so exclude rugs in the app. For vacuuming deep pile, the C28 lists 15,000 Pa, while the Sharks and Roombas publish no Pa figure.

Bags or a bagless base

Bagless bases save a recurring purchase, while bags keep dust sealed when you empty them. Both Shark models empty into bagless bases, rated for up to 60 days on the AI Ultra and up to 30 days on the Matrix Plus. The eufy stations use a 3 L bag for up to 75 days on the C28 and a 3.1 L bag for up to 60 days on the C20, and the Roomba Combo dock also uses bags. Choose based on whether ongoing bag costs or emptying a dusty bin bothers you more.

Watch for obstacles and floor clutter

None of these robots uses a camera, so a tidy floor still helps. The eufy C28 avoids obstacles of 3 x 3 x 3 cm and larger, which means smaller items like cables and socks may be missed. The Shark AI Ultra lists LiDAR object detection that works in the dark. The Roomba models steer around obstacles with ClearView LiDAR. If your floor is often covered with toys or cords, plan a quick pickup before each scheduled run.

Factor in clearance and runtime

Measure under your furniture and check runtime for large homes. The eufy Omni C20 is 3.35 in (85 mm) tall and fits under gaps of 3.54 in, the only height listed among these six. Runtime is stated on two listings: up to 132 min in Standard mode for the C20 and up to 90 minutes for the Shark AI Ultra. The C28, the Matrix Plus and both Roombas leave it out, although the Sharks and Roombas can recharge and resume.

Skip it if…

  • you need a camera that recognizes small objects, since none of these robots has one and the C28 may miss items under 3 x 3 x 3 cm.
  • your floors are mostly thick carpet and you are leaning toward the Omni C20, which asks you to block carpets over 20 mm.
  • you want to know the runtime of the most capable model, because the C28 listing does not state it.
  • you refuse any recurring purchase, as the eufy and Roomba Combo docks all use disposable bags.
  • you only need basic mapped vacuuming, in which case spending up to the full budget makes little sense.

FAQ

What is the best robot vacuum under $500?

In this comparison, the eufy Omni C28 is the best robot vacuum under $500, because its station empties, washes and hot-air dries the roller mop, refills water and collects wastewater. It also lists 15,000 Pa of suction and a mop that lifts 10.8 mm. If you have low furniture and mostly hard floors, the Omni C20 is a close alternative with a stated runtime.

Can you get a robot vacuum with a self-cleaning mop station under $500?

Yes. Two models here were listed under $500 on Amazon.com when we checked: the eufy Omni C28 and Omni C20. Both stations empty the robot and wash its mop. Drying differs: hot air at 50°C on the C28, air at room temperature on the C20. Prices change often, so confirm the current price before you order.

Which robovac under $500 is best for pet hair?

The eufy Omni C28 is the strongest pet-hair option on this page. Its DuoSpiral brush is rated for hair up to 30 cm (11.8 in) without wrapping, according to eufy's own tests, and it lists 15,000 Pa of suction. If you want vacuuming only with no bags to buy, the Shark AI Ultra AV2511AE pairs a self-cleaning brushroll with a bagless base holding up to 60 days of debris.

Is a bagless self-emptying base better than a bagged one?

It depends on what bothers you more. A bagless base, like those on the Shark AI Ultra and Matrix Plus, means nothing extra to buy, but you empty a dusty bin. Bagged docks, like the eufy stations and the Roomba Combo AutoEmpty, seal dust inside a bag you toss, at the cost of rebuying bags. Capacity on this page ranges from 30 days to 75 days.

Do robot vacuums under $500 avoid cords and socks?

Only partly. None of these six uses a camera. The eufy C28 avoids obstacles of 3 x 3 x 3 cm and larger, so thin cables and socks may get past it. The Shark AI Ultra lists LiDAR object detection, and the Roombas steer around obstacles with ClearView LiDAR. Picking up loose cords before a run is still the safest habit.

What do you give up with a robot vacuum under $500?

Mostly published specs and camera-based avoidance. Even the eufy C28 lists no runtime or battery capacity, the Shark and Roomba models give no Pa figure, and no robot here uses a camera to recognize objects. The C20 also dries its mops with room-temperature air rather than hot air, and it lists the lowest suction in eufy's current table.

Ilias, Robocompas
Models are picked from the product listings on Amazon.com, recorded and dated. Missing data is flagged instead of guessed, and no hands-on test is described unless it actually happened. Our method

See also

Our pick
eufy Omni C28
Check price